Share This Page:

Hi just signed up - what a great site.

General Military Chat. New to the forums? Introduce yourself, Who are you and where are you from?
c.hill

Hi just signed up - what a great site.

Post by c.hill »

I am a military lawyer who has just signed up as a member as I am impressed with the content of this site. I do a lot of Court Martial work and attend RMP interviews with service personnel free of charge at home and abroad. If anyone wants any free advice on military law topics I am happy to oblige. Also I hope that I can post queries I might have on technical military issues in the cases I am dealing with to get a bit of expert help.Thanks !
c.hill

Post by c.hill »

What a lot of JPA problems there are at the moment. it seems to be the season for prosecuting people for this sort of thing. anyone else noticed an upsurge in investigations into JPA?
Military Lawyer
cgh@fosterwells.co.uk
druadan

Post by druadan »

We now seem to be in a worse state than before it came in; presumably to cut down on the number of fraudulent claims (which to my mind are mainly made because people don't understand the system or what they're entitled to - it's a common misconception (mainly because this was how it was originally briefed when it came in) that all claims get forwarded up your chain of command and must be approved before they get paid; lads tend to claim for anything, assuming that if they're not entitled it will be rejected) we now have to get all the authorisations on budget control forms that you used to have to get on a C30, THEN go and put the claim in through JPA as well, essentially doubling the amount of work required and not reducing paperwork at all. It's a farce.
c.hill

JPA Problems

Post by c.hill »