Share This Page:

Potential RMR recruit

General discussions on joining & training in the Royal Marines Reserve.
bikerboyaus

Potential RMR recruit

Post by bikerboyaus »

Hey!

I am currently a serving Police Officer who is currently disliking his job a great deal. I have an average standard of fitness. However I realy like the look of the RMR to join and see how things go there with the possibility of joining up as a full time RM (all going well!).

Can any of you reccomend a training programme that would help me out any, as I said, I'm of average fitness level, 5'10", 12st, average build. I will definately be able to train 3 days per week possibly 4 days.

Also do you stick to a set eating regeime and take supplements etc or do you eat what you want in moderation!?

Your help is much appreciated!

Sorry if the spelling leaves a lot to be desired.

AS :evil:
"I bet you could suck a golf ball through a garden hose!!"
borisimo

Post by borisimo »

im training for my 2nd RMR PRMC at the moment, hoping to join the police after university.

at the moment my training plan consists of:
Monday - REST, sometimes a light swim

Tuesday - 1 x 1.5 mile run, set of 45mins circuits focusing on upper body

Wednesday - 1 x 3 mile run, same circuits, occasionally football instead of the circuits

Thursday - REST

Friday - 1 x 3 mile run, gym (treadmill, rowing machine, bike)

Saturday - 1 x 1.5 mile run, circuits

Sunday - circuits, sometimes football

im steadily trying to get back to a level where i can run 4-5 miles reasonably but finding it hard at the moment, cursed with injuries. currently my 1.5 mile time is at 10 minutes flat. (not treadmill)

circuits usually consist of press ups, sit ups, pull ups, squats, burpees etc etc

what times are you currently running in?
Applied: 11th November 05
Written test: Passed
Interview: Passed
Medical: Passed
PJFT: Passed 9.47
PRMC: october
bikerboyaus

Post by bikerboyaus »