Share This Page:

PTSD SURVIVOR

General Military Chat. New to the forums? Introduce yourself, Who are you and where are you from?
PILOT

PTSD SURVIVOR

Post by PILOT »

Hello all,
my name is Andy Gregory, I am a decorated former paratrooper, patrols expert and Ex-RAF parachute pilot. I have been researching PTSD for the past eight years and I have been studying psychology for the past year.

I have written my first book it is called 'Defence In Mind'. This book is a ground-breaking book of emotional survival written for anyone with any kind of military connections.

When I was diagnosed with PTSD eight years ago I could not find any centralised information for service personnel about this exhausting condition. I had no idea how the hell I was going to recover.

So I started to study PTSD and its causes and how we can recover from this condition. I have gathered a lot of information along the way.

So now I fully understand why I became ill with PTSD. I have put all of the information that I have gained into my new book 'Defence In Mind'.
I have explained the causes of PTSD in very basic NAAFI style briefings.
I have included my own traumatic account of my life to date.

I nearly lost my life to this condition now I have a chance to save yours.

You can visit my website at www.defenceinmind.co.uk and take a look for yourself.

Thanks for now,
Andy Gregory.
8)
Ploggers

Post by Ploggers »

What do you mean by decorated ? I note that you have GSM after your name on the cover. Is this the General Service Medal - EG Northern Ireland or a completely different GSM ?

I'm only aware of the one GSM - I stand to be corrected - in which case its a bit of an exaggeration to refer to holding the GSM as being decorated. I understood decorated to mean gallantry awards over and above campaign medals.

Feel free to correct me if I'm wrong.
harry hackedoff

Post by harry hackedoff »