Share This Page:

Browning DA 9 vs Glock 17: Advice

Firearm and Weapon Discussions - Anything capable of firing a projectile and using an explosive charge as a propellant.
hunter_zealot

Browning DA 9 vs Glock 17: Advice

Post by hunter_zealot »

I've signed up for Officer Training in the local Defense Force (Regiment/Army Branch), and after my basic training i'll be given the choice of either a BDA 9 or a Glock (the 17 i believe).
I've tried to do whatever research i can, but the info i can get my hands on is limited. Plus i have no practical experience with either firearm. Can anyone help me with this decision, technical and personal advice maybe?
Wholley

Post by Wholley »

Both weapons are a little light and too fast.
The Browning is a delightful sidearm for target practice,easy to clean and use.The Glock 17 is a little more complex but again a good sidearm.
If you get the choice go for a Glock 22..40 caliber,slower heavier round with almost no through and through.The nines are too fast and light unless you can chose your load which in your situation is not likely.
Hope this helps.

Buffalo Bill.
hunter_zealot

Post by hunter_zealot »

If i had the choice of a higher caliber i would take it. But unfortunately both are only goin to be offered to me as 9mm