Share This Page:

Info on Paras

General discussions on joining & training in The Parachute Regiment.
ParaMarine

Info on Paras

Post by ParaMarine »

Hey Lads

I went for the paras when i was 16 got all the way to ADSC and failed on the run....( I was young and under estimated the requirments and didnt train efficiently) Now im a Fitness Instructor and im seriously considering starting the application process for the paras once again....1

But i was just wondering wether anythins changed...The requirements when i did it was...

1.5 mile run: 9:30
Pull Ups: 10

Also when uv passed ADSC is that it or is there more fitness test when u get to Cattrick
Paratrooper01

Post by Paratrooper01 »

Pullups is about the same. Run time is now 9:18.

Easy peasy mate. 8)
Utrinque Paratus - READY FOR ANYTHING!
ParaMarine

Post by ParaMarine »

Cheers my run time is 7:48 so ill be gud anyways just wanted to know if anythins changed
Paratrooper01

Post by Paratrooper01 »

7:48 is pretty quick mate.

Not insulting your intelligence, but is the distance correct? Or do you run for England or something?
ParaMarine

Post by ParaMarine »

Your not insulting me dont worry lol!

Yes i run between 6-8 miles 4 times a week....Im a Fitness instructor so all i did was just used some simple methods to get my time down to that and yes the lenth is defo 1.5 mile

If your wanting to improve your times or any type of fitness then ill be happy to provide advice for you
Paratrooper01

Post by Paratrooper01 »

ParaMarine wrote:If your wanting to improve your times or any type of fitness then ill be happy to provide advice for you
No, my times are just fine thanks very much.

Its been about 4 years since i did my army selection, so its not something i really need to worry about any more. :o
Scotty123

Post by Scotty123 »

ParaMarine wrote:If your wanting to improve your times or any type of fitness then ill be happy to provide advice for you
I'd be happy to hear some advice. :D