Share This Page:

New best time - Chuffed!

General discussions on joining & training in the Royal Marines.
benny687

New best time - Chuffed!

Post by benny687 »

Just done my second 3 miler of the week, my previous best time was 19.36 about a month ago, since then been hovering around the 21 minute mark. Beasted myself today and managed to drop to 19.03. not much of a difference I know but when i started training I was half dead after half a mile! Very chuffed!
All of you lot with far better times feel free to post if you haven't already and shame me to give me something to aim for :D
Back to work now....

cheers
JCAP3

Post by JCAP3 »

Good effort mate, keep it up.
[url=http://www.mfat.co.uk/forums/viewtopic.php?t=15310][b]My PRMC Diary[/b][/url]
Stokey_14

Post by Stokey_14 »

Tis great beating Personal bests, I personally get a great sense of pride if I do, means much more to me if I beat my own best than if I beat some else (that’s not to say I’m not competitive, in fact I’m the complete opposite :lol: )

Un-lucky for me I’m coming of the back of a nasty chest infection, my running and out side work has had to be lowered in volume considerably (although due to this my gym work has gone on the up) so my running has dropped a little bit, nothing to bad. I'm pretty much back to doing all my out side running and training now and times are only a little bit off... can't wait to start beating my Pb's again though :D

Keep you the good work mate and don't get disheartened when you have the odd blip here and there

We all run the odd shocker (usually after a PB for me :P )

All the best

Stokey
Cool Hand Luke

Post by Cool Hand Luke »

Solid time mate! What sort of terrain do you train on Benny?
Last edited by Cool Hand Luke on Wed 30 Jan, 2008 2:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- If you overtrained, it means that you didn't train hard enough to handle that level of training